top of page

So Why Do We?

Poem written by Alejandra Marie





So Why Do We?


You asked me what I want And in my heart I found the answer I want to be free to love and to be whomever I please I want to sing and dance To spread love like wildfire everywhere I go I want to spend my days feeling the summer breeze on my skin, writing until my hearts full and content under an old oak tree I don’t want to be chained and bound by society and all of its decrees I want to love whatever heart it is that speaks to me Life is fleeting It changes like the wind Like the tides of the sea Wild and passionate Calm and serene Nature will never conform to all of mans made up laws Haven’t you ever wondered..so why do we? Are we not God’s creation just like the sea?


Poem by Alejandra Marie

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page