top of page

What Matters In the End?



Sometimes in life, when things feel too hard or seem unfair, I realize I just need a paradigm shift, a simple change of perspective. Something to wake me up again, to remind me of what really matters most in the end. This song brought me back to life today, back to the present moment, and most importantly back to LOVE. I hope by sharing this beautiful song with all of you, it can do the same for any of you who may be struggling today.


Let go of the past and let love back in...



In the End by Olivia Fern


When all is said and done

Whether you think you lost or won

Can you tell me my friend,

What matters most in the end?

How well did you live

How well did you love

How well did you learn

To let it all go

What matters in the end

Isn’t the money but the time you spent

Isn’t the things you have but the things you shared

Isn’t your possessions but your love and care

So tell me

How well did we live

How well did we love

How well did we learn

To let it all go

What matters in the end




This song inspired me to write the following words or lyrics of my own:


"I don’t want to spend my life living in sorrow,

Always waiting,

Always yearning for tomorrow

When there is so much more life to live,

So much more love to give,

So much more yet to learn

To let go of

And to surrender."


-Alejandra Marie



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page